top of page
  • Writer's pictureYash Deshpande

To The Batch of 2023- An Open Letter.

Updated: Sep 11, 2020

I haven’t written an open letter ever in my life and I’m glad that my first ever

open letter is addressed to you guys.

My extended family.

So here it goes

Okay, first let me introduce myself.

Hi, I’m Aaryan Deshpande you can also call me Yash. An Alumni of UPG College.

Why the two names?

Next letter main bataunga.


Dear Friends/Students.

I know many of you guys are confused-as was I. Truth be told, this college told

me it’s fine to be confused.

It’s okay.

The best thing about UPG is that it grows with you.

I really want to discuss the little titbits of the teaching and non-teaching staff

but trust me, you should experience it first hand. UPG is the place where I truly

reinvented myself as a person. This was possible because our college gave me

that room, it gave me those opportunities! You guys have great potential;

honestly, you shouldn’t box yourself up. In these 3 years be a go-getter, be

proactive, get involved in college, this is the only time you get to explore your

potential and talents beyond limitations.

I wish you all the very best for these 3 short years which will pass like a few brief

moments.

I would like to say that I have made great bonds in this college; that I shall

cherish for life.

College is nothing but it’s students- you are UPG now.

Be the best version of yourself.

People used to tell me “Yeh teen saal main bahut important decisions lene

hote hain which can make you or break you”

I’m glad maine UPG aane ka decision liya.

All the very best guys.

Attend zaroor karna!




48 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Cultural Carnival

“Mediocrity knows nothing higher than itself, but talent instantly recognizes genius.” ― Arthur Conan Doyle, The Valley of Fear To...

1 Comment


kevalisboring
Sep 11, 2020

this is so nice


Like
bottom of page