top of page
  • Writer's pictureRanim Munshi

A Letter from The Editor

Updated: Sep 11, 2020



Some say memories are temporary, some say they stay with you for a lifetime.

My formative years, an experience of your soul fundamentally changing and

growing through the passage of time; has taken place within the four walls of

our College.

Every lecture, every conversation, every step I took across the hall

had some sort of impact on me. Through the tough times, the tears, the

mistakes; I found a warrior within myself that was resolute and head strong

about her goals. I sit at home as I pen down these words for you, my dear

readers, as the times we are in has constrained me so. A college newspaper

has been my dream, a soulful process through which a strong sense of

community could be built- the constructs of my dream, the blood sweat and

tears of my fellow teammates and a unified vision is what you hold at the palm

of your hand today.


Anju Ma’am’s guidance and positive reinforcement is what made this paper a

reality. Next, I must thank my team: Anisha, Kashish, Ishita, Kanishka, Keval

and Mudit. Through making the first paper- we became a family. I found a

sense of self within them; This paper would not be what it is today if it wasn’t

for their support and hard work.


A newspaper is to fundamentally disperse the happenings of your

surroundings. At the UPG Chronicle’s we focus on reporting every single aspect

of college life; to keep you in the loop so to say. From the fun stuff to the more

important announcements and reports- we want to be there for everything

and let the students have a platform to shine. Through my time of making this

first newspaper, I realised how strong a sense of community is within our

college. We are a relatively small college in student size- something I would say

is our biggest strength. We know each other and always have each other to fall

back on in times of need. If you are a FY, taking their first baby steps into the

world of UPG- I say enjoy every moment. Time does fly, and in a blink of an eye

you’ll find yourself attending the very last lectures and being hit by nostalgia at

every corner. For the SY’s and TY’s, I sincerely hope this paper is something

you can look back on with fondness to relive the good times at UPG.


All in all, I am beyond proud to present our first edition. It has been one of

those experiences I don’t ever want to forget. Luckily, I’ve penned it all down

here, for you, me and the world to see. I spoke about memories being fleeting

to some and life long to others; well it is words that keep these memories alive

for the years to come. This is just the beginning of a beautiful journey we take

together; with every word paving our way to keeping our happiest years alive.


From the Editor in Chief,

Ranim Munshi.

35 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page