top of page
  • Writer's pictureTanya Sardana

Love Needs No Roof

Updated: Oct 22, 2020

In this lockdown, many of us have gotten to know the actual meaning of home, while some have lost their homes.

Home is not just a word; it is a world far away from all our fears and insecurities. For a child, home is a fort made out of bedsheets and blankets because a child feels safe in the fort. For an adolescent, home can be his friend circle because he feels comfortable among them. For a teenager, it is mostly a person who makes them feel the best version of themselves. When life is throwing lemons, even a single person can give you support and become your home. We usually call them our life-partners.

I found my home in a person when I was at the most vulnerable stage of my life, and it changed everything. From tensions rising between my parents to my health problems, all my problems were at its peak, but there was this one person who changed the way I used to look at my problems. My anxiety and fears went away.

Previously I spent my time indulging in over thinking about the problems and pain, but now I spend my time productively. He became my home; a person who protected me comforted me and loved me unconditionally. With him, nothing feels wrong, and every problem seems too small. He completes my world.

There are times when we fight, we argue, sometimes don’t talk for days, and while these things happen because of miscommunication and silly misunderstandings. Those times are no doubt the hardest for me but, somehow even then, I feel a sense of security that he will always be the wall that is always going to stand in front of me and will never let any problem even touch me. It is just the same as a house having no electricity and still protecting you from the rains and storms.

Home is not just about the good times and sharing happiness; home is also about sticking together through the tough times and managing to make each other smile even while sharing sadness. It is not just about celebrating success together but also helping each other to stand up and fight at times of failure.

Home is not a place; it is a feeling. And with him, I am home.

Love makes you feel secure.

Love makes you feel comfortable.

Love is where you can be yourself in the purest form.

Wherever you feel comfortable, secure and you can be yourself in the purest form, you are at your home. The warmth, comfort, security, and affection of love can flip the world upside down for a person. Home and love are always connected, and that’s the reason “Home is where love resides.”


54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page